Microsoft Spying On Your Skype Chat Messages


Stealing data and information from your virtual accounts are easy to track but what if your conversations on Skype are prone to being read by third-party users? According to reports, Microsoft-owned Skype has been found to read everything users write via their accounts and this practice is being exercised by the service provider frequently.

The report says that after sending HTTPS URLs over the instant messaging service, these URLs get an unannounced visit from the Microsoft headquarter. This incident was reported by a user who had observed some unusual network traffic right after a message was sent via Skype.

This traffic on the server highlighted a potential replay attack which was confirmed by tracking back an IP address, which Microsoft had used to access the HTTPS URLs that were previously sent over Skype. To be sure about the activity, the events were reconstructed by sending two test HTTPS URLs, one that comprised of login information and one that showed a private cloud-based file-sharing service. The resulting server log showed that, the HTTPS URLs sent over Skype were visited by an IP address registered to Microsoft.

SOURCE : EFY TIMES

21 thoughts on “Microsoft Spying On Your Skype Chat Messages

  1. When someone writes an paragraph he/she maintains the thought of a user
    in his/her brain that how a user can know it. Thus that’s why this paragraph is great. Thanks!

  2. Hey there! I simply would like to offer you a big thumbs up for the great information you have got here
    on this post. I will be returning to your site for more soon.

  3. Fantastic beat ! I would like to apprentice while
    you amend your website, how can i subscribe for a blog site?
    The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been
    tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered bright clear concept

  4. Oh my goodness! Impressive article dude! Thank you so much, However I am having
    issues with your RSS. I don’t understand why I cannot subscribe to it. Is there anybody else having similar RSS problems? Anybody who knows the answer will you kindly respond? Thanks!!

  5. Hi there I am so grateful I found your web website, I really found you by accident, whileI was looking on Aol for some thing else, Nonetheless Iam right here now and would just like to say cheers for a fantastic postand a all round entertaining weblog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to study itall at the moment but I have saved it and also added in yourRSS feeds, so when I have time I’ll be back to research a lot more, Please do keepup the fantastic jo.

  6. Good post. I learn something new and challenging on
    sites I stumbleupon everyday. It’s always interesting to read content from other writers and use a little something from other websites.

  7. I’ll right away snatch your rss as I can’t in finding your email subscription hyperlink or newsletter service.

    Do you have any? Please let me realize so that I could subscribe.
    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

